Post subject: Should There Be A "Trad Questions" Thread?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:52 am 
Gold Member
Gold Member

The title states my question, but here is some rational for it. I'm quite new to TNSIL clothing (and dressing well at all) and so still have a bunch of questions. I don't want to clutter up the CAC forum with all new threads dedicated to a new question, so I was wondering if there should be a thread dedicated to small questions, like there is at AAAC(T).

On the other hand, I know there is an incredible wealth of knowledge in the AAAT thread, and most of my questions could probably be answered by some diligent searching in that thread.

What say ye? Should I make a thread, or shut up and start searching?

Conor

Post subject: Re:Should There Be A "Trad Questions" Thread?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:57 pm 
$
$

My personal feelings:

As you have sensed, this is not really a 'beginner' board, but you have contributed with good humor, good pictures and a GREAT primer on pipe tobacco.

I'd say go ahead and ask anything you'd like. However, my guess is that the folks here would appreciate your doing a bit of homework first - checking whatever threads are applicable here and elsewhere and then asking a question based on that research....

As far as a "simple questions" thread vs. "cluttering" the board with numerous threads, I don't see that we have that many new threads each day, so I vote for ask each question as a separate thread.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:01 pm 
Gold Member
Gold Member

I think you've earned the right to ask your questions directly. I dont think an ongoing thread is necessary though.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 2:43 pm 
Gold Member
Gold Member

Ok, thanks guys. I figured this would be the consensus. I appreciate your replies.